Trivia!

Yes, this is week three. I’m starting to think you guys don’t really care to answer these questions, but we’ll see! (Answers to last week’s thingy here.) This week’s list looks like this:

1. What’s the name of the guy who invented Facebook? Mark Zuckerberg (Cameron)

2. On what Pixies album will you find the song “Where is my mind?” Surfer Rosa (Kaeti)

3.  According to Brad Neely, what are the three different heights of George Washington? 6’10, 6’20, 12 stories tall (made of radiation) (Cameron)

4. How many miles between here and Boston? (within, say, 50) 1402 (according to the Atlas I used when I drove back and forth) Given answer: 1390 (Cameron)

5. Two major figures in the Star Trek world have died in the past month. Who were they, and what were their respective connections to Star Trek? (Partial credit for partial answers) RRicardo Montalbán (KHAAAN) (Cameron)

6. A pirate walks into a bar with a steeringwheel sticking out of his pants. The bartender says, “You know, you have a steeringwheel sticking out of your pants.” What does the pirate say? “Yarrr! It’s drivin’ me nuts!” (Le)

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Trivia!”

  1. K Says:

    1. Marky Z.
    2. Surfer Rosa
    3. Really tall, et al
    4. 16
    5. I don’t know what a connetion is.
    6. You’ve told this joke before.

    THERE. I played your game. ARE YOU HAPPY NOW?

  2. art Says:

    @Kaeti– because you were a smartass, I will not give you credit for #1. #2 is correct. The rest are WRONG (or, more specifically, not the answers to the questions I asked).

  3. Levon Says:

    6. Driving me nuts!

    Also I’ve heard you tell that joke before. Still funny though.

  4. art Says:

    @Le you’re right. Well, you’re mostly right. You get full credit though.

    Best joke ever.

  5. cameronsorden Says:

    #1: Mark Zuckerberg
    #3: 6’8″, 6’20”, 12 stories tall (made of radiation)
    #4: 1390 miles
    #5: Ricardo Montalban (Khan) is one. Don’t know the other.

  6. art Says:

    Looks like we have some sort of “learned individual” here. Good job, Cameron.

  7. Cameron Sorden Says:

    Or at least an individual armed with Google and ten minutes to kill.

Leave a comment